To book, call 01420 541010 or click on the event to book online.

Monday 4th March 2019 to Monday 16th December 2019

Chawton House

Display: Writing Women's Rights

In the library we have a display of women writers who have taken on issues of equality, gender difference, biology as destiny, women in politics, education and equal pay.

Monday 4th March 2019 to Monday 16th December 2019

Chawton House

Exhibition: Jane Austen's Reading

The main exhibition at Chawton House in 2019 focuses on Jane Austen’s reading; both books she had access to and those that influenced her writing.

Sunday 1st September 2019 to Friday 29th November 2019

Chawton House

Mary Wollstonecraft at Versailles during the French Revolution

For the autumn season Chawton House is opening up a space normally closed to the public for this special art exhibition, created by Louisa Albani

Thursday 26th September 2019 to Thursday 24th October 2019

Chawton House

Yoga at Chawton House

Come and relax with a gentle yoga class in the beautiful and tranquil setting of Chawton House.

Tuesday 22nd October 2019

Chawton House

Elizabeth Knight: A Woman to be Reckoned With

Evening talk on Elizabeth Knight, the only female squire of Chawton House.

Wednesday 23rd October 2019

Chawton House

Photography Workshop

Enjoy a day of creativity within the Hampshire Countryside, based here at the beautiful setting of Chawton House.  

Thursday 24th October 2019

Chawton House

Modern Calligraphy Workshop - Brush Pen

Learn how to create your very own beautiful calligraphy quotes in the historic setting of Chawton House.

Tuesday 29th October 2019

Chawton House

Half Term: Louie Stowell - The Dragon in the Library

There be dragons in Chawton House’s library this half term! Join us for this special author reading event.

Thursday 31st October 2019

Chawton House

**SOLD OUT** Late Night Gothic

Experience Chawton House after dark on a candlelit Halloween tour, led by costumed guides.

Friday 1st November 2019

Chawton House

Late Night Gothic **EXTRA DATE**

Experience Chawton House after dark on a candlelit Halloween tour, led by costumed guides.

1 2 3