To book, call 01420 541010 or click on the event to book online.

Monday 4th March 2019 to Monday 16th December 2019

Chawton House

Display: Writing Women's Rights

In the library we have a display of women writers who have taken on issues of equality, gender difference, biology as destiny, women in politics, education and equal pay.

Monday 4th March 2019 to Monday 16th December 2019

Chawton House

Exhibition: Jane Austen's Reading

The main exhibition at Chawton House in 2019 focuses on Jane Austen’s reading; both books she had access to and those that influenced her writing.

Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Chawton House

Easter Holidays – Hampshire Time Travellers

Become a Hampshire time traveller this Easter and unlock the secrets of Chawton House!

Friday 19th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Chawton House

Easter Weekend Egg Trail

Explore the house and gardens this Easter weekend and see how many eggs you can find!

Sunday 21st April 2019

Dyers Barn

Chawton House Antiques Fair Easter Weekend

Browse over 30 stalls with unique and unusual items in the Dyers Barn at Chawton House.

Sunday 19th May 2019

Chawton House

World Bee Day - Celebration Family Day

Bring your family along to find out all about the Chawton House bees and what makes them so special.

Thursday 23rd May 2019

Chawton House

Photography Workshop

Enjoy a day of creativity within the Hampshire Countryside, based here at the beautiful setting of Chawton House.

Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 31st May 2019

Chawton House

May Half Term – Intrepid Explorers

Become an intrepid explorer in the Chawton House garden this May half term!

Saturday 1st June 2019 to Sunday 30th June 2019

Chawton House

Roses Month

June is the perfect time to visit Chawton House and breathe in the aroma of our 42 varieties of heritage rose.

Tuesday 11th June 2019

Chawton House

Photography Workshop

Enjoy a day of creativity within the Hampshire Countryside, based here at the beautiful setting of Chawton House.  

1 2