To book, call 01420 541010 or click on the event to book online.

Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Chawton House

February Half Term

Come and spend February half term celebrating snowdrop season at Chawton House!

Wednesday 19th February 2020

Chawton House

Writers in Conversation: Gill Hornby

Join Sunday Times bestselling author Gill Hornby for the launch of her new book, ‘Miss Austen’ in the historical setting of Chawton House.

Friday 21st February 2020

Chawton House

HALF TERM: Bullet Journal Workshop for Teens

Learn about the bullet journal system and how it can help you stay organised and on-schedule, as well as a pathway to a more meaningful and constructive life.

Saturday 22nd February 2020

Chawton House

Photography Workshop - Snowdrops

Capture beautiful images of the snowdrops at Chawton House.

Sunday 23rd February 2020

Chawton House

National Garden Scheme Snowdrop Day

Enjoy the snowdrops at Chawton House, with funds going to a range of beneficiaries selected by National Garden Scheme.

Monday 2nd March 2020 to Wednesday 30th December 2020

Chawton House

Exhibition: Man Up!

Chawton House’s 2020 exhibition highlights the lives of eighteenth century women who stepped outside of traditional female roles, risking physical perils and public outrage in disguising themselves as men.

Saturday 7th March 2020

Chawton House

*** SOLD OUT***Modern Calligraphy Workshop - Dip Pen

Learn how to create your very own beautiful calligraphy quotes in the historic setting of Chawton House.

Sunday 8th March 2020

Chawton House

International Women's Day: Man Up! Curator's Talk & Viewing

Meet the fascinating women from the Man Up! exhibition in this curator’s talk and tour.

Friday 13th March 2020

Chawton House

Wine Tasting Evening - Hambledon Vineyard

Come along and try some beautiful Hampshire-made sparkling wine in the atmospheric surroundings of the Old Kitchen Tearoom.

Saturday 14th March 2020

Chawton House

Creative Writing Workshop - Painting the Scenery

Everyone has a story to tell! This informal session will include a series of exercises to help you develop ideas into words.

1 2