To book, call 01420 541010 or click on the event to book online.

Wednesday 1st January 2020 to Saturday 15th February 2020

Chawton House

Winter offer: FREE garden entry

FREE garden entry to all visitors between 1st January and 16th February 2020.

Thursday 23rd January 2020 to Thursday 13th February 2020

Chawton House

Yoga at Chawton House

Come and relax with a gentle yoga class in the beautiful and tranquil setting of Chawton House.

Thursday 13th February 2020

Chawton House

**SOLD OUT** Modern Calligraphy Workshop - Valentine's Special

Learn how to create your very own beautiful calligraphy quotes in the historic setting of Chawton House.

Sunday 16th February 2020

Chawton House

Chawton House Snowdrop Sunday

Visit the gardens to enjoy the smattering of snowdrops covering the grounds.

Wednesday 19th February 2020

Chawton House

Writers in Conversation: Gill Hornby

Join Sunday Times bestselling author Gill Hornby for the launch of her new book, ‘Miss Austen’ in the historical setting of Chawton House.

Friday 21st February 2020

Chawton House

HALF TERM: Bullet Journal Workshop for Teens

Learn about the bullet journal system and how it can help you stay organised and on-schedule, as well as a pathway to a more meaningful and constructive life.

Saturday 22nd February 2020

Chawton House

Photography Workshop - Snowdrops

Capture beautiful images of the snowdrops at Chawton House.

Sunday 23rd February 2020

Chawton House

National Garden Scheme Snowdrop Day

Enjoy the snowdrops at Chawton House, with funds going to a range of beneficiaries selected by National Garden Scheme.

Monday 2nd March 2020 to Wednesday 30th December 2020

Chawton House

Exhibition: Man Up!

Chawton House’s 2020 exhibition highlights the lives of eighteenth century women who stepped outside of traditional female roles, risking physical perils and public outrage in disguising themselves as men.

Saturday 7th March 2020

Chawton House

Modern Calligraphy Workshop - Dip Pen

Learn how to create your very own beautiful calligraphy quotes in the historic setting of Chawton House.

1 2