To book, call 01420 541010 or click on the event to book online.

Monday 4th March 2019 to Monday 30th December 2019

Chawton House

Display: Writing Women's Rights

In the library we have a display of women writers who have taken on issues of equality, gender difference, biology as destiny, women in politics, education and equal pay.

Monday 4th March 2019 to Monday 30th December 2019

Chawton House

Exhibition: Jane Austen's Reading

The main exhibition at Chawton House in 2019 focuses on Jane Austen’s reading; both books she had access to and those that influenced her writing.

Thursday 21st November 2019 to Monday 30th December 2019

Chawton House

Christmas at Chawton House

Enjoy the house at Christmas with seasonal displays and openings.

Saturday 14th December 2019

Chawton House

Workshop: Christmas Table Centrepieces

Ensure your Christmas table is fit for a Lord with this creative workshop in the historic surroundings of Chawton House.

Monday 16th December 2019

Chawton House

Celebrate Jane Austen’s birthday in Chawton

Visit Jane Austen’s House Museum and Chawton House on 16th December, Jane Austen’s birthday.

Wednesday 1st January 2020 to Sunday 16th February 2020

Chawton House

Winter offer: FREE garden entry

FREE garden entry to all visitors between 1st January and 16th February 2020.

Thursday 13th February 2020

Chawton House

Modern Calligraphy Workshop - Valentine's Special

Learn how to create your very own beautiful calligraphy quotes in the historic setting of Chawton House.

Friday 21st February 2020

Chawton House

HALF TERM: Bullet Journal Workshop for Teens

Learn about the bullet journal system and how it can help you stay organised and on-schedule, as well as a pathway to a more meaningful and constructive life.

Saturday 22nd February 2020

Chawton House

Photography Workshop - Snowdrops

Capture beautiful images of the snowdrops at Chawton House.

Saturday 7th March 2020

Chawton House

Modern Calligraphy Workshop - Dip Pen

Learn how to create your very own beautiful calligraphy quotes in the historic setting of Chawton House.

1 2