To book, call 01420 541010 or click on the event to book online.

Monday 4th March 2019 to Monday 30th December 2019

Chawton House

Display: Writing Women's Rights

In the library we have a display of women writers who have taken on issues of equality, gender difference, biology as destiny, women in politics, education and equal pay.

Monday 4th March 2019 to Monday 30th December 2019

Chawton House

Exhibition: Jane Austen's Reading

The main exhibition at Chawton House in 2019 focuses on Jane Austen’s reading; both books she had access to and those that influenced her writing.

Sunday 1st September 2019 to Friday 29th November 2019

Chawton House

Mary Wollstonecraft at Versailles during the French Revolution

For the autumn season Chawton House is opening up a space normally closed to the public for this special art exhibition, created by Louisa Albani

Thursday 7th November 2019 to Thursday 28th November 2019

Chawton House

Yoga at Chawton House

Come and relax with a gentle yoga class in the beautiful and tranquil setting of Chawton House.

Thursday 21st November 2019 to Monday 30th December 2019

Chawton House

Christmas at Chawton House

Enjoy the house at Christmas with seasonal displays and openings.

Saturday 23rd November 2019

Chawton House

Modern Calligraphy Workshop - Dip Pen

Learn how to create your very own beautiful calligraphy quotes in the historic setting of Chawton House.

Tuesday 3rd December 2019

Chawton House

Photography Workshop

Enjoy a day of creativity within the Hampshire Countryside, based here at the beautiful setting of Chawton House.  

Saturday 7th December 2019 to Sunday 8th December 2019

Chawton House

Christmas Fayre

Enjoy this unique chance to do a spot of Christmas shopping and soak up the festive atmosphere of Chawton House.

Saturday 14th December 2019

Chawton House

Workshop: Christmas Table Centrepieces

Ensure your Christmas table is fit for a Lord with this creative workshop in the historic surroundings of Chawton House.

Monday 16th December 2019

Chawton House

Celebrate Jane Austen’s birthday in Chawton

Visit Jane Austen’s House Museum and Chawton House on 16th December, Jane Austen’s birthday.

1 2