To book, call 01420 541010 or click on the event to book online.

Monday 17th February 2020 to Thursday 30th April 2020

Chawton House

Library Display: Conservation and Acquisitions

Learn about the different techniques used by our volunteer conservators, and hear their stories of working with our most fragile books.

Monday 2nd March 2020 to Wednesday 30th December 2020

Chawton House

Exhibition: Man Up!

Chawton House’s 2020 exhibition highlights the lives of eighteenth century women who stepped outside of traditional female roles, risking physical perils and public outrage in disguising themselves as men.

Monday 2nd March 2020 to Sunday 26th April 2020

Chawton House

Gallery Display: All About Emma

Inspired by the 2020 film adaptation, this display explores how Emma has been shaped by various portrayals.

Saturday 28th March 2020 to Sunday 31st May 2020

Chawton House

Artist takeover: Claire Lewis Photography

Claire Lewis is Chawton House’s in-house photographer and has taken beautiful images of the house and grounds. Head upstairs to the Cross Room during your visit and see some wonderful examples of her work.

Sunday 5th April 2020

Chawton House

***CANCELLED***: Modern Calligraphy Workshop - Dip Pen

Learn how to create your very own beautiful calligraphy quotes in the historic setting of Chawton House.

Thursday 9th April 2020

Chawton House

***CANCELLED*** After Hours Curator Tours

Explore Chawton House on one of these special after hours tours.

Friday 10th April 2020

Chawton House

***CANCELLED*** EASTER HOLIDAYS: Bullet Journal Workshop for Teens

Learn about the bullet journal system and how it can help you stay organised and on-schedule, as well as a pathway to a more meaningful and constructive life.

Friday 10th April 2020

Chawton House

***CANCELLED*** Bullet Journal Workshop for Adults

Learn about the bullet journal system and how it can help you stay organised and on-schedule, as well as a pathway to a more meaningful and constructive life.

Saturday 11th April 2020 to Monday 13th April 2020

Easter Weekend: Afternoon Tea Deliveries

Practice safe social distancing and enjoy our Afternoon Tea in a box, delivered direct to your home!

Tuesday 14th April 2020

Chawton House

***CANCELLED*** Easter Holidays: in the garden with Gilbert White

Discover what medicinal plants people used in the 1700s for healing and match the herb with the nasty disease!

1 2 3