2019

Sunday 14th July 2019

Chawton House

Summer Fayre

On Sunday 14th July Chawton House will be hosting the inaugural Summer Fayre: celebrating Jane Austen and the village of Chawton.

Sunday 30th June 2019

Dyers Barn

Chawton House Antiques Fair - Regency Week

Browse over 30 stalls with unique and unusual items in the Dyers Barn at Chawton House.

Saturday 22nd June 2019 to Sunday 30th June 2019

Chawton House

Jane Austen Regency Week Events

Find out what is happening at Chawton House during Alton’s Jane Austen Regency Week.

Monday 17th June 2019 to Sunday 30th June 2019

Chawton House

Roses Month

June is the perfect time to visit Chawton House and breathe in the aroma of our 42 varieties of heritage rose.

Friday 14th June 2019 to Saturday 22nd June 2019

Chawton House

National Picnic Week

What better way to celebrate National Picnic Week than with an al fresco lunch on the lawn at Chawton House?

Tuesday 11th June 2019

Chawton House

Photography Workshop

Enjoy a day of creativity within the Hampshire Countryside, based here at the beautiful setting of Chawton House.  

Sunday 9th June 2019

Chawton House

Modern Calligraphy Workshop - Dip Pen

Learn how to create your very own beautiful calligraphy quote in the historic setting of Chawton House.

Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 31st May 2019

Chawton House

May Half Term – Intrepid Explorers

Become an intrepid explorer in the Chawton House garden this May half term!

Saturday 25th May 2019 to Sunday 26th May 2019

Chawton House

Chawton House Open Garden

Join us for this biennial event when Chawton Village opens its gardens to raise funds for village projects.

Thursday 23rd May 2019

Chawton House

Photography Workshop

Enjoy a day of creativity within the Hampshire Countryside, based here at the beautiful setting of Chawton House.