2020

Saturday 18th January 2020

Chawton House

**SOLD OUT**Evening Orchard Wassail

A magical night of merrymaking following the ancient tradition of the Orchard Wassail! There will be singing, toasting and torch-lit procession to the orchard in the Walled Garden.

2019

Monday 16th December 2019

Chawton House

Celebrate Jane Austen’s birthday in Chawton

Visit Jane Austen’s House Museum and Chawton House on 16th December, Jane Austen’s birthday.

Saturday 14th December 2019

Chawton House

Workshop: Christmas Table Centrepieces

Ensure your Christmas table is fit for a Lord with this creative workshop in the historic surroundings of Chawton House.

Saturday 7th December 2019 to Sunday 8th December 2019

Chawton House

Christmas Fayre

Enjoy this unique chance to do a spot of Christmas shopping and soak up the festive atmosphere of Chawton House.

Tuesday 3rd December 2019

Chawton House

Photography Workshop

Enjoy a day of creativity within the Hampshire Countryside, based here at the beautiful setting of Chawton House.  

Saturday 23rd November 2019

Chawton House

Modern Calligraphy Workshop - Dip Pen

Learn how to create your very own beautiful calligraphy quotes in the historic setting of Chawton House.

Thursday 21st November 2019 to Monday 30th December 2019

Chawton House

Christmas at Chawton House

Enjoy the house at Christmas with seasonal displays and openings.

Saturday 16th November 2019

Chawton House

Lady Mary Wortley Montagu "Lady in The Veil"

Performance based on the life and works of Lady Mary Wortley Montagu – the eccentric literary genius and the unsung pioneer.

Saturday 16th November 2019

Chawton House

Writing Workshop: "Giving Voice to the Ancestors"

Workshop that explores the writing of dramatic monologues for characters from history including local, family and personal history.

Saturday 9th November 2019

Chawton House

Creative Writing Workshop - Finding the Plot

Everyone has a story to tell! This informal session will include a series of exercises to help you develop ideas into words.